Suites with private balconies
- Size
- —
- Occupancy and beds
- —
28 cabins

Photo: Tony Hisgett from Birmingham, UK / CC BY 2.0 / Wikimedia Commons (resized)
Grand · refurbished 2025 · Japan & Asia
A Grand-class ship in service since 2004, a large vessel of about 115,900 GT with room for roughly 2,670 guests and 18 decks. Her sister is Diamond Princess. A two-week dry dock in Portland in autumn 2025 added the sushi restaurant Makoto Ocean and the steakhouse Crown Grill. She also has the adults-only Sanctuary and outdoor Movies Under the Stars. A Japan season from the Tokyo area is planned for March to December 2027, and she also sails to Mexico, South America, Europe and Canada.
Current position (external site)View on VesselFinder (IMO 9228186)External site. Position information has not been checked by Cruise Pitta.
A guide to public baths, Japanese food and language support, payment in yen, smoking, dress codes and power outlets, based on available official and other sources. Details may vary by itinerary and season. Check the official website for current information.
Similar facilities, such as a thermal suite
Some Japanese language support
Payment in yen not accepted
Smoking in designated areas only
Formal nights
Line-wide details: They are scheduled according to cruise length, at roughly 1 for every 4 to 6 nights. Short cruises of 1 to 4 days have none; typically there is 1 for 5 to 6 days and about 2 for 7 to 13 days.
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
Line-wide details: 110V/60Hz (North American specification is standard; on some ships, 220V European sockets are also provided)
English text in preparation.
Official: confirmed by the cruise line or another official source / Secondary source: confirmed by other sources / Estimated: inferred by Cruise Pitta / Not stated: no information found in official sources
5/5 — Five-point rating of the scope of Japanese-language services
Prices are shown in the onboard currency; no currency conversion is applied.
Source: Wikipedia “Sapphire Princess” (CC BY-SA 4.0)
28 cabins
2 cabins
186 cabins
522 cabins
216 cabins
366 cabins
| Cabins | Size | Occupancy and beds | Features | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Suites with private balconies 28 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Family suites with interconnecting cabins 2 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: YesConnecting: Yes | View official site |
Mini-suites with private balconies 186 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Balcony cabins 522 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Ocean view cabins 216 cabins | — | — | Window: Yes | View official site |
Inside cabins 366 cabins | — | — | View official site |
Approximate figures from official and reliable sources. Cabins vary by ship, category, and sailing.Links generally lead to official pages; some have not been verified.
Copy or save this page's reference material to discuss it with your preferred AI. Sources and check dates are included.
I am considering Sapphire Princess for my first cruise. Explain what to watch out for, what is included in the fare, and what costs extra. Do not guess information missing from the material, and list what I should verify on the official website.