Suite
- Size
- 42.74–86.59 m² (460–932 ft²)
- Occupancy and beds
- —
37 cabins
No itineraries currently listed
The first of the Grand class, entering service in May 1998, at about 107,500 GT with room for roughly 2,600 guests, 17 decks and about 1,300 staterooms. Registered in Bermuda, she is listed on her ship page for the Southern Caribbean and Alaska, and South Pacific sailings from Sydney are also planned. She has the adults-only Sanctuary, outdoor Movies Under the Stars and a Piazza-style atrium. She is reported to have been refitted in 2009 and 2011, but her most recent refit year is unconfirmed.
Current position (external site)View on VesselFinder (IMO 9104005)External site. Position information has not been checked by Cruise Pitta.
A guide to public baths, Japanese food and language support, payment in yen, smoking, dress codes and power outlets, based on available official and other sources. Details may vary by itinerary and season. Check the official website for current information.
Similar facilities, such as a thermal suite
Some Japanese language support
Payment in yen not accepted
Smoking in designated areas only
Formal nights
Line-wide details: They are scheduled according to cruise length, at roughly 1 for every 4 to 6 nights. Short cruises of 1 to 4 days have none; typically there is 1 for 5 to 6 days and about 2 for 7 to 13 days.
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
Line-wide details: 110V/60Hz (North American specification is standard; on some ships, 220V European sockets are also provided)
English text in preparation.
Official: confirmed by the cruise line or another official source / Secondary source: confirmed by other sources / Estimated: inferred by Cruise Pitta / Not stated: no information found in official sources
1/5 — Five-point rating of the scope of Japanese-language services
Prices are shown in the onboard currency; no currency conversion is applied.
Source: Wikipedia “Grand Princess” (CC BY-SA 4.0)
37 cabins
180 cabins
502 cabins
218 cabins
366 cabins
| Cabins | Size | Occupancy and beds | Features | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Suite 37 cabins | 42.74–86.59 m² (460–932 ft²) | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Mini-Suite 180 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Balcony 502 cabins | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Outside (Oceanview) 218 cabins | — | — | Window: Yes | View official site |
Inside (Interior) 366 cabins | — | — | View official site | |
Two Bedroom Family Suite | — | 8 | Balcony: Yes | View official site |
Approximate figures from official and reliable sources. Cabins vary by ship, category, and sailing.Links generally lead to official pages; some have not been verified.
No information available yet.
Copy or save this page's reference material to discuss it with your preferred AI. Sources and check dates are included.
I am considering Grand Princess for my first cruise. Explain what to watch out for, what is included in the fare, and what costs extra. Do not guess information missing from the material, and list what I should verify on the official website.