Interior
- Size
- —
- Occupancy and beds
- —

Photo: JustARandomEditor123 / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Wikimedia Commons (resized)
Grand class · refurbished 2021 · Oceania & South Pacific
Launched in 2001 as Princess Cruises' Golden Princess, this Grand-class ship later sailed as Pacific Adventure for P&O Cruises Australia before joining Carnival in March 2025. At about 108,900 GT and roughly 2,640 guests, it has 13 passenger decks, four pools, water slides and an Edge adventure park with a zip line and rock climbing. Itineraries center on Sydney, with some departures from Melbourne and Auckland, and the listed destinations range from Asia and Alaska to Hawaii and the South Pacific.
Current position (external site)View on VesselFinder (IMO 9192351)External site. Position information has not been checked by Cruise Pitta.
A guide to public baths, Japanese food and language support, payment in yen, smoking, dress codes and power outlets, based on available official and other sources. Details may vary by itinerary and season. Check the official website for current information.
Similar facilities, such as a thermal suite
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
No Japanese language support
Payment in yen not accepted
Smoking in designated areas only
Formal nights
Line-wide details: 1 "Cruise Elegant" night is scheduled on cruises of 5 nights or fewer, and 2 on cruises of 6 nights or more. Most are held on sea days (such as day 2 or the last sea day).
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
Line-wide details: Both 110V (North American standard) and 220V (European style) are available at cabin outlets.
English text in preparation.
Official: confirmed by the cruise line or another official source / Secondary source: confirmed by other sources / Estimated: inferred by Cruise Pitta / Not stated: no information found in official sources
1/5 — Five-point rating of the scope of Japanese-language services
Prices are shown in the onboard currency; no currency conversion is applied.
Source: Wikipedia “Carnival Adventure” (CC BY-SA 4.0)
| Cabins | Size | Occupancy and beds | Features | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Interior | — | — | View official site | |
Interior Porthole | — | — | Window: Yes | View official site |
Ocean View | — | — | Window: Yes | View official site |
Ocean View (Obstructed View) | — | — | Window: Yes | View official site |
Balcony | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Aft-View Extended Balcony | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: Yes | View official site |
Byron Beach Presidential Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Byron Beach Extended Balcony Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Byron Beach Grand Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Byron Beach Vista Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Byron Beach Ocean Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Byron Beach Ocean View Suite | — | — | View official site | |
Ocean Suite | — | — | View official site |
Approximate figures from official and reliable sources. Cabins vary by ship, category, and sailing.Links generally lead to official pages; some have not been verified.
Copy or save this page's reference material to discuss it with your preferred AI. Sources and check dates are included.
I am considering Carnival Adventure for my first cruise. Explain what to watch out for, what is included in the fare, and what costs extra. Do not guess information missing from the material, and list what I should verify on the official website.