# Star Princess

- Kind: ship
- Data version: 2026-10-14
- Reference month: 2026-10
- Checked: 2026-07-03
- Page: https://cruise-pitta.com/en/ship/star-princess

For reference only. Bookings, prices and schedules are not guaranteed. Check current details with the official provider.

## Overview

- Cruise line: Princess Cruises
- Size: Mega
- Market segment: Premium large resort
- Ship: Star Princess
- Class: Sphere class
- Region: Alaska, Caribbean & Bahamas

Transferred from Fincantieri’s Monfalcone shipyard in August 2025, Star Princess is the second Sphere-class ship and Princess Cruises’ newest ship. Building on Sun Princess, it features improvements including an enhanced casino area. In summer 2026, it will begin its first Alaska season from Seattle, then move from Florida to the Caribbean in winter. It offers a more direct answer to travelers who want to see Alaska on the newest ship.

- Family-friendly
- Adult-oriented
- First-time cruise friendly
- Newest-ship fans

Checked: 2026-07-03

[See the ship’s size](https://cruise-pitta.com/en/ship/star-princess/scale)

## Specifications

Checked: 2026-07-03

| Item | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Gross tonnage | 175,500 GT |
| Passenger capacity | 4,300 |
| Crew | 1,600 |
| Decks | 21 |
| Cabins | 2,157 |
| Length | 345 m (1,132 ft) |
| Year built | 2025 |
| IMO number | 9863120 |

## Ship character

Checked: 2026-07-03

| Item | Score (0–5) |
| --- | --- |
| Families | 4 |
| Adults | 4 |
| Luxury | 4 |
| First-time cruisers | 4 |
| Entertainment | 4 |
| Dining | 5 |
| Japanese-language support | 2 |

### Great for

Seeing Alaska on the newest ship
Multigenerational family travel
Large ships with latest facilities

### Less suited to

Travelers avoiding cold regions
Travelers seeking a relaxed small-ship experience

## Japanese language support and practical onboard information

A guide to public baths, Japanese food and language support, payment in yen, smoking, dress codes and power outlets, based on available official and other sources. Details may vary by itinerary and season. Check the official website for current information.

| Item | Value | Label | Description | Scope | Sources | Checked |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Public bath | Similar facilities, such as a thermal suite | Official | — | — | [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/ships-and-experience/onboard-experience/wellness) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Japanese food | Japanese food at extra cost | Official | — | — | [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/cruise-dining/makoto-ocean) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Japanese language support | Some Japanese language support | Official | — | Line-wide | [princesscruises.jp (Language: Japanese)](https://www.princesscruises.jp/faq/faq_ship) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Payment in yen | Payment in yen not accepted | Official | — | Line-wide | [princesscruises.jp (Language: Japanese)](https://www.princesscruises.jp/faq/faq_ship) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Smoking | Smoking in designated areas only | Official | — | Line-wide | [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/faq/onboard-experience) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Dress code | Formal nights | Official | — | Line-wide | [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/faq/pre-cruise) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |
| Power outlets | Plug types: A, B | Official | — | Line-wide | [princesscruises.jp (Language: Japanese)](https://www.princesscruises.jp/faq/faq_ship) | Checked: 2026-10-04 |

Official: confirmed by the cruise line or another official source / Secondary source: confirmed by other sources / Estimated: inferred by Cruise Pitta / Not stated: no information found in official sources

English text in preparation.

## At a glance

Checked: 2026-07-03

| Item | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Kids club | Yes |
| Adults-only areas | Yes |
| Waterpark | Yes |
| Casino | Yes |
| Theater and shows | Yes |
| Spa | Yes |
| Cinema | Yes |
| Accessible cabins | Yes |
| Solo cabins | Yes |
| All-inclusive | No |

- Japanese support rating (editorial): 2/5

Five-point rating of the scope of Japanese-language services

## Cabins by category

Checked: 2026-07-03

| Cabins | Description | Cabin count / recommended decks | Size | Capacity / beds | Features | Links |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Interior Stateroom | The same onboard smallest and least expensive category as Sun Princess (about 136-145 sq ft). There is no window, but it includes a glass-door shower booth, flat-panel TV, refrigerator, digital safe, and other basic amenities shared with other categories. Barrier-free cabins and solo cabins for single occupancy are also provided. The number of cabins is roughly the same as on Sun Princess, but the official detailed breakdown could not be individually confirmed as of July 2026. | Unknown | 12.6–13.5 m² (136–145 ft²) (Estimated) | 2-4 people / Princess Luxury Bed (queen-size/twin-size available). Some cabins accommodate 3–4 guests with an added upper berth. | Balcony: No, Window: No, Concierge: No, Connecting: No, Solo: No, Accessible: No | [Check cabin location on the official deck plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Premium Oceanview Stateroom | A cabin without a balcony but with a large picture window (non-opening) offering sea views (about 200 square feet). Includes a refrigerator, flat-panel TV, and bathroom with shower. Uses the common Sphere-class design and is almost identical to Sun Princess. | Unknown | 18–19 m² (194–205 ft²) (Estimated) | 2-4 people / Queen bed (convertible to twins). | Balcony: No, Window: Yes, Concierge: No, Connecting: No, Solo: No, Accessible: No | [Check cabin location on the official deck plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Balcony Stateroom | In addition to standard balconies (approximately 200-210 square feet), lower-priced "Cove Balconies" near the waterline are also offered. Princess's official announcement lists Star Princess with 2,157 cabins and 100 connecting cabins, nearly the same level as Sun Princess (2,162 cabins). The accurate breakdown by individual category had not been confirmed as of July 2026, so the Sun Princess figures are provisionally carried over. | 949 cabins | 19–20 m² (205–215 ft²) (Estimated) | 2-4 people / Queen bed (convertible to twins). | Balcony: Yes, Window: Yes, Concierge: No, Connecting: Yes, Solo: No, Accessible: No | [Check cabin location on the official deck plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Mini-Suite / Cabana Mini-Suite | A mini-suite category of approximately 303–400 square feet with a living area, designed similarly to Sun Princess. Princess's official announcement (October 2024) also contains wording suggesting that the total number of suites on Star Princess may differ from Sun Princess, but reliable official cabin figures could not be confirmed as of July 2026, so the Sun Princess figures are retained. | 389 cabins / Primarily on Decks 10-17 (some are eligible for the Sanctuary Collection). | 28–37 m² (301–398 ft²) (Estimated) | 2-4 people / Queen bed (convertible to twin) + sofa bed. | Balcony: Yes, Window: Yes, Concierge: No, Connecting: No, Solo: No, Accessible: No | [Check cabin location on the official deck plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Signature Owner's / Penthouse / Sky Suite | The Signature Collection, using the same design as Sun Princess with Penthouse, Owner's Suite, and Sky Suite categories. The largest Signature Sky Suites are among the ship's largest cabins and include 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. | 50 cabins / Primarily on the upper levels of Decks 10-17 (eligible for the Sanctuary Collection and close to the Sanctuary Club on Deck 18). | 59–117 m² (635–1,259 ft²) (Estimated) | 2-6 people / King bed (convertible to twin). The top-tier Signature Sky Suite has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. | Balcony: Yes, Window: Yes, Concierge: Yes, Connecting: No, Solo: No, Accessible: No | [Check cabin location on the official deck plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Interior Single Stateroom | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | 1 person (single occupancy) | Balcony: No, Window: No, Concierge: No, Connecting: Unknown, Solo: Yes, Accessible: Unknown | Unknown |

Approximate figures from official and reliable sources. Cabins vary by ship, category, and sailing.

Links generally lead to official pages; some have not been verified.

English text in preparation.

## Dining

Checked: 2026-07-03

- Onboard currency: USD

### Included in the fare (no extra charge)

#### Aurora Dining Room

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Modern American course cuisine
- Hours: Breakfast 7:00-9:30, lunch on sea days 11:30-13:00, and dinner mainly 17:00-21:00.

A fixed-seating main dining room on Deck 6, with an approximate capacity of 910 guests. Enjoy a rotating menu each evening with the same table and waiter in a traditional style. On Sun Princess, it was the three-level Horizons brand, while on Star Princess, Deck 6 is named Aurora and Deck 7 Celestial.

#### Celestial Dining Room

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Modern American course cuisine
- Hours: Mainly breakfast and dinner (flexible Anytime Dining; reservations accepted and walk-ins welcome)

Flexible dining on Deck 7, offering reservations or walk-in access, with an approximate capacity of 601 guests. Together with Aurora, it forms the two main dining rooms included in the fare. Stern-facing windows provide expansive views.

#### Sanctuary Restaurant

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Modern international cuisine (chef-selected menus)
- Hours: Breakfast 7:00-9:30, lunch 11:30-13:00, and dinner mainly 17:00-21:00. No reservation or waiting time required.

Complimentary restaurant exclusively for Sanctuary Collection guests (suites, some mini-suites, and some balcony cabins). Located aft on Deck 8, with the same concept as on Sun Princess.

#### The Eatery

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: International buffet
- Hours: 6:00-23:00, approximate (breakfast, lunch, and dinner).

Complimentary buffet on Deck 9 with multiple stations, including Asian, Mexican, Italian, carving, and dessert options. Operated under the same concept as on Sun Princess.

#### International Café

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Light fare, specialty coffee, and pastries
- Hours: 6:00-24:00, approximate.

Cafe on Deck 9. Light meals such as sandwiches, flatbreads, and desserts are included in the fare, but specialty coffee costs extra without a beverage package.

#### Coffee Currents

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Coffee and bakery
- Hours: 6:00-late night, approximate.

New coffee and bakery shop in the Piazza on Deck 7. Pastries and other light meals are included in the fare, while coffee drinks cost extra without a beverage package. This is a Star Princess-specific venue, or one confirmed additionally, that was not explicitly listed in the Sun Princess data.

#### Lido Eats

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Quick service (salads, tacos, burgers, and pizza)
- Hours: 11:00-21:00.

Complimentary counter-service light meals on the Deck 17 pool deck, with a resort-style casual atmosphere.

#### The Promenade

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Outdoor casual dining (Detroit-style pizza, burgers, hot dogs, and soft-serve ice cream)
- Hours: 11:00-18:00, approximate.

Free casual dining facing the outdoor promenade on Deck 9, with stations and bars on both sides of the ship, where guests can enjoy light meals while looking out at the sea.

#### Americana Diner

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: American comfort food
- Hours: Dinner only, 17:00-22:00, approximate (operates as Eataly during breakfast and lunch hours).

A new free venue on Deck 9 that uses the aft space of The Eatery (the buffet) and, in the evening only, converts into an American comfort-food diner serving a la carte dishes. It did not exist in the Sun Princess data and is unique to Star Princess.

#### Alfredo's Pizzeria

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Naples-style pizza
- Hours: 11:00-21:00.

A pizzeria on Deck 9. It corresponds to Sun Princess's "Alfredo GiGi's," but is renamed "Alfredo's Pizzeria" on Star Princess. Offers specialty pizzas supervised by pizzaiolo Tony Gemignani. A la carte items are included in the fare; only the 3-course set costs extra.

#### O'Malley's Irish Pub

- Category: Included
- Cuisine: Irish pub food
- Hours: Lunch and dinner (detailed hours not confirmed)

A newly added Irish pub on Deck 7, featuring live music and interactive entertainment. According to a Princess announcement (October 2024), it was designed with 32 more seats than Sun Princess, making it a Star Princess-specific enhancement. This feature was not present in the Sun Princess data.

### Specialty dining (prices in the onboard currency)

#### The Catch by Rudi

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (children ages 3-11 may be eligible for a discount; amount unconfirmed)
- Cuisine: Seafood
- Hours: 17:30-21:30, approximate (dinner only).

A seafood restaurant supervised by chef Rudi Sodamin on Deck 7, sharing the same concept as on Sun Princess. Lobster tails, oysters, caviar, and other items are available for an additional charge.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Shrimp cocktail | Unknown |
| Seafaring stew | Unknown |
| Calamari (fried squid) | Unknown |

[The Catch by Rudi Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/the-catch-by-rudi) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Sabatini's Italian Trattoria

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (a special dinner combining Frescobaldi family wine pairings is available as a separate plan for $99 per person)
- Cuisine: Italian cuisine
- Hours: 17:30-21:30 (dinner only).

An Italian restaurant on Deck 8 serving handmade pasta and meat dishes. Although it shares the same concept as on Sun Princess, a collaboration dinner with Frescobaldi Winery ($99) is confirmed as a Star Princess feature.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Burrata e prosciutto | Unknown |
| Seafood linguine | Unknown |
| Ossobuco alla Milanese | Unknown |
| Tiramisu | Unknown |

[Sabatini's Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/sabatinis-italian-trattoria) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Crown Grill

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (premium cuts cost about $20 extra)
- Cuisine: American steakhouse
- Hours: 17:30-21:30, approximate.

Princess's signature steakhouse on Deck 7, centered on premium beef cuts and seafood. It follows the same concept as on Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Crab cake | Unknown |
| Various premium beef from Four Six Ranches | Unknown |
| Baked Alaska | Unknown |

[Crown Grill Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/crown-grill) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Makoto Ocean

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (Makoto Experience course) or a la carte
- Cuisine: Sushi, Edomae style
- Hours: Lunch and dinner

An Edo-style sushi and sashimi restaurant on Deck 8, supervised by sushi chef Makoto Okuwa. It follows the same concept as on Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Edomae sushi omakase (Makoto Experience) | $60 |
| Nigiri sushi (à la carte) | Unknown |

[Makoto Ocean Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/makoto-ocean) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### The Butcher's Block by Dario

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (vegetarian plan: $45)
- Cuisine: Tuscan-style meat cuisine (family-style course)
- Hours: Dinner only

On Deck 7, this family-style meat restaurant offers an 8-course menu created in collaboration with renowned butcher Dario Cecchini. It follows the same concept as Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| 8-course meat menu (with bread, Chianti wine, and olive oil cake) | Unknown |

[Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Umai Teppanyaki

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60
- Cuisine: Teppanyaki (Japanese cuisine)
- Hours: Sea-day lunch and dinner focused.

Live-performance dining on Deck 8, where the chef prepares teppanyaki dishes in front of guests. It follows the same concept as on Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Filet mignon | Unknown |
| Black tiger shrimp | Unknown |
| Sauteed scallops | Unknown |
| Teriyaki chicken | Unknown |

[Umai Teppanyaki Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/umai-teppanyaki) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Umai Hot Pot

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60
- Cuisine: Japanese-style hot pot (shabu-shabu)
- Hours: Dinner-focused

Japanese-style hot pot served in the same venue as Umai Teppanyaki on Deck 8, allowing guests to choose their preferred ingredients. It follows the same concept as Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Hot pot course with a choice of seafood and meat ingredients | Unknown |

[View the Umai Hot Pot page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/umai-hot-pot) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Love by Britto

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $60 (revised from the Sun Princess launch price of $79 for 2025-2026)
- Cuisine: Artistic creative cuisine (prix fixe course)
- Hours: Every night (reservation required)

A highly artistic creative dining venue created in collaboration with artist Romero Britto and chef Rudi Sodamin, located aft on Deck 17. A Princess announcement (October 2024) states that Star Princess was designed with 20 more seats than Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Chef Rudi Sodamin's prix fixe menu (seasonal changes) | $60 |

[View the Love by Britto page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/love-by-britto) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

#### Chef's Table

- Category: Extra charge
- Cover charge (onboard currency): $105 (plus service charge; carries over the Sun Princess price. Star Princess-specific price revision unconfirmed)
- Cuisine: Chef-selected multicourse menu
- Hours: Irregular schedule; advance reservation required (ask Guest Services after boarding)

A special course served to a small number of guests while the executive chef guides them through the galley. It follows the same concept as on Sun Princess.

- Beer: $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge)
- Soft drinks: $3–$4 (+18% service charge)
- Water: Free at mealtimes

| Menu | Price (onboard currency) |
| --- | --- |
| Chef-selected multicourse dinner (includes kitchen tour) | $105 |

[View the Chef's Table page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/chefs-table) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

## Facilities and activities

Checked: 2026-07-03

### Highlights

- The Dome: The world's first glass-enclosed movable dome, inspired by Santorini. By day it is a pool limited to guests aged 18 and over; at night a hydraulic stage turns it into a venue for original Cirque Éloize circus shows
- Sports Court (pickleball and basketball): A newly built upper-deck recreation area that Princess officially announced as "completely new, not found on Sun Princess"
- Spellbound by Magic Castle: Refreshed on Star Princess with a new theme that incorporates a tribute to the legendary magician Cardini
- Love by Britto: An art-meets-fine-dining restaurant with 20 more seats than on Sun Princess
- Princess Casino: One of the largest casinos in Princess history, with 68 more non-smoking slot machines than Sun Princess
- Aurora/Celestial Dining Rooms: A main dining setup with 2 dining rooms, renamed and reorganized from Sun Princess's 3-level integrated "Horizons"

| Facilities | Category | Kind | Scope | Amount | Description | Links |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| The Dome | Included | Signature attraction | Adults only: Yes, For children: No | Unknown | A glass-enclosed retractable dome inspired by the white architecture of Santorini, the first of its kind on a ship (forward on Deck 17). It is the same type as on Sun Princess, but several practical guides to Star Princess state that the daytime pool area is an adults-only pool for ages 18 and over (the Sun Princess data does not state an age limit). At night it converts to a hydraulic stage made by TAIT Towers, where an original acrobatic show by Cirque Éloize is presented free of charge (families can watch this show). It also has the Cascade Bar, with a waterfall. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Princess Arena | Included | Theater | Adults only: No, For children: No | Unknown | A main theater with a reconfigurable layout, spanning Decks 7-8, with seating for roughly 850 or more guests. Free original production shows, hosted events, stand-up comedy, and movie screenings. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| The Piazza | Included | Other | Adults only: No, For children: No | Dining and shopping are charged separately. (Estimated) | A spherical, open-plan atrium spanning Decks 7–9. This multipurpose space has 360-degree views and a movable large LED screen, with Bellini's Cocktail Bar, Crooners, International Café, Alfredo's Pizzeria, the guest services desk, and more around it. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Princess Casino | Extra charge | Casino | Adults only: Yes, For children: No | Unknown | One of the largest casinos in Princess's history, adjacent to the Piazza on Deck 8. According to Princess's official announcement (October 2024), Star Princess has 68 more slot machines in its nonsmoking area than Sun Princess, and its expanded nonsmoking gaming space, the first in the fleet, is a Star Princess-specific enhancement. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| The Sanctuary Club | Included | Pool | Adults only: Yes, For children: No | Cabanas cost extra. Private four-person cabanas are available as a paid option with spa treatment included. (Estimated) | A top-deck sundeck exclusively for guests aged 16 and over, with a private pool, jacuzzi, lounge chairs, and dedicated bar. Sanctuary Collection guests have dedicated access; others may be able to use it by purchasing a day pass. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [The Sanctuary Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/sanctuary) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Splash Zone | Included | Kids | Adults only: No, For children: Yes | Unknown | A family water-play area with multiple features, including pop jets and water sculptures. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Sports Court (Pickleball & Basketball) | Included | Sports | Adults only: No, For children: No | Unknown | A new upper-deck sports court for pickleball and basketball. Princess's official October 2024 announcement introduced it as a completely new recreation area not found on Sun Princess, making it a Star Princess-specific expansion alongside the adjacent jogging track, splash pad, and shaded rest areas. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Infinite Horizon | Included | Signature attraction | Adults only: No, For children: No | Unknown | An upper-deck cantilevered observation spot with sloping glass panels extending from the ship's side. It is expected to carry over from Sun Princess as a shared Sphere-class architectural element, but individual confirmation for Star Princess has not been completed. The planned zipline-style Rollglider attraction and Coastal Climb facility were canceled on Sun Princess after certification was not obtained, and no primary source confirms their introduction on Star Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Spellbound by Magic Castle | Extra charge | Bar | Adults only: No, For children: No | Reservation required; $45 per person (includes two dedicated cocktails and a magic show). (Estimated) | A paid magic bar recreating The Magic Castle, the legendary magicians' club in Los Angeles. Following Discovery Princess and Enchanted Princess, the Star Princess version has been refreshed with a new production themed around the golden age of magic and a tribute to legendary magician Cardini (Richard Valentine Pitchford), making this a Star Princess-specific difference. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Lotus Spa & The Enclave | Extra charge | Spa | Adults only: No, For children: No | 50-minute massage $179+ (plus tip). The Enclave thermal suite: about $139 when purchased in advance or about $179 onboard (pricing follows Sun Princess). (Estimated) | A spa facility with massage, facial, and hair salon services. The paid thermal suite The Enclave is also available. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Fitness Center | Included | Sports | Adults only: No, For children: No | Group fitness classes about $30 per session; personal training about $100 (pricing follows Sun Princess). (Estimated) | A gym with cardio machines and weight-training equipment. Some group classes and personal training sessions cost extra. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Jogging Track | Included | Jogging | Adults only: No, For children: No | Unknown | A free jogging and walking track on the upper decks, expanded alongside the new sports court. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Camp Discovery: Firefly Park / Neon Grove / The Underground | Included | Kids | Adults only: No, For children: Yes | Unknown | Three dedicated age-group facilities (infants to 7 years, 8–12 years, and 13–17 years). Free programs for children and teens are available throughout. There is no paid nursery exclusively for infants and toddlers. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Good Spirits | Extra charge | Bar | Adults only: No, For children: No | Drinks are charged separately (Estimated) | A cocktail bar overseen by a mixologist, serving creative cocktails in a different show-bar format each night. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Crooners | Extra charge | Bar | Adults only: No, For children: No | Drinks are charged separately (Estimated) | A piano bar along the Deck 8 Piazza, known for classic cocktails, martinis, and live piano performances. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Wheelhouse Bar | Extra charge | Bar | Adults only: No, For children: No | Drinks are charged separately (Estimated) | A classic maritime-style bar rooted in Princess tradition. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Movies Under the Stars | Included | Cinema | Adults only: No, For children: No | Snacks and drinks may cost extra. (Estimated) | An outdoor theater using the large screen on the pool deck. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |
| Shops | Free | Shop | Adults only: No, For children: No | Purchases charged separately (Estimated) | An onboard shopping area selling branded goods, duty-free items, souvenirs, and more. Browsing and entry are free. The same concept as Sun Princess. | [Check on the ship's official top page](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03 |

## Families, adults-only areas, and practical information

Checked: 2026-07-03

### Children and families

- Splash Zone — A family water-play area with multiple features, including pop jets and water sculptures. The same concept as Sun Princess.
- Camp Discovery: Firefly Park / Neon Grove / The Underground — Three dedicated age-group facilities (infants to 7 years, 8–12 years, and 13–17 years). Free programs for children and teens are available throughout. There is no paid nursery exclusively for infants and toddlers. The same concept as Sun Princess.

### Adults-only areas

- The Dome — A glass-enclosed retractable dome inspired by the white architecture of Santorini, the first of its kind on a ship (forward on Deck 17). It is the same type as on Sun Princess, but several practical guides to Star Princess state that the daytime pool area is an adults-only pool for ages 18 and over (the Sun Princess data does not state an age limit). At night it converts to a hydraulic stage made by TAIT Towers, where an original acrobatic show by Cirque Éloize is presented free of charge (families can watch this show). It also has the Cascade Bar, with a waterfall.
- Princess Casino — One of the largest casinos in Princess's history, adjacent to the Piazza on Deck 8. According to Princess's official announcement (October 2024), Star Princess has 68 more slot machines in its nonsmoking area than Sun Princess, and its expanded nonsmoking gaming space, the first in the fleet, is a Star Princess-specific enhancement.
- The Sanctuary Club — A top-deck sundeck exclusively for guests aged 16 and over, with a private pool, jacuzzi, lounge chairs, and dedicated bar. Sanctuary Collection guests have dedicated access; others may be able to use it by purchasing a day pass. The same concept as Sun Princess.

### Practical information (line-wide)

| Item | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Onboard currency | USD |
| Gratuities | Charged automatically to your onboard account for each day under the name "Crew Appreciation." Prepayment is also possible. Guests on Standard fares are charged automatically every day, but the amount can be adjusted at Guest Services (it cannot be abolished, but you can ask to increase or reduce it). If you have purchased the Princess Plus or Princess Premier package, this Crew Appreciation is included in the package price and is not billed separately. Also, from March 2026 the service charge on food and beverage purchases was raised from 18% to 20%. |
| Payment | Cashless onboard |
| Voltage | 110V/60Hz (North American specification is standard; on some ships, 220V European sockets are also provided) |
| Formal nights | They are scheduled according to cruise length, at roughly 1 for every 4 to 6 nights. Short cruises of 1 to 4 days have none; typically there is 1 for 5 to 6 days and about 2 for 7 to 13 days. |
| Medical facilities | Doctors and nurses are on board 24 hours a day, but the doctors are independent contractors and consultations are charged. As a guide, a consultation during regular hours is said to cost around $100, after-hours visits more ($165 or so), and cabin visits more still (about $205) in some cases. Travel insurance cannot be used directly on board; the charge is first billed to your onboard account, and after disembarking you submit the receipt to your own insurer to claim a refund. |
| Bringing items onboard | Each passenger aged 21 or over (the legal drinking age) may bring only 1 bottle (750 ml) of wine or champagne on board, and no corkage fee is charged for drinking it in your cabin. Bringing beer and spirits is prohibited, and they are confiscated if found. A corkage fee of $20 per bottle applies for additional bottles brought on board or for bottles opened in public areas such as restaurants, regardless of the number of bottles. Alcohol purchased at ports of call or in duty-free shops is held by the ship until the day of disembarkation. |
| Mobile and connectivity | With "Cellular at Sea," which uses satellite communication (via Wireless Maritime Services), regular mobile phone use is possible at sea if your carrier has a roaming agreement. However, maritime roaming tends to be expensive at about $2 to $6 per MB, so it is advisable to check in advance whether your carrier offers a package for sea cruises. If you subscribe to MedallionNet Wi-Fi, you can use data-based calling apps such as WhatsApp, FaceTime Audio and Wi-Fi calling, and going through Wi-Fi is a realistic alternative if you want to keep communication costs down. |

- Japanese support: Staff: Partial / Menus: Partial / Announcements: Partial

Checked: 2026-07-03

- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/cruise-deals-promotions/plus-premier-cruise-packages)
- [princesscruisesblog.com](https://www.princesscruisesblog.com/blog/princess-fare-types)
- [benanddavid.cruises](https://benanddavid.cruises/blog/princess-cruises-premier-plus-packages-2026-update)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/ocean-faq)
- [icruise.com](https://www.icruise.com/cruise-lines/princess-cruises-smoking-policy.html)
- [emmacruises.com](https://emmacruises.com/cruise-ship-plug-socket-guide/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/medallionnet)
- [thepointsguy.com](https://thepointsguy.com/cruise/cruise-ships-medical-centers/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/plan/oceanready)
- [cruisemummy.co.uk](https://www.cruisemummy.co.uk/princess-cruises-dress-code-amp-packing-guide/)

## Itineraries on this ship

### [7-Night Alaska Cruise from Seattle](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-seattle)

- Region: Alaska
- Itinerary: May 2027 – Sep 2028
- Departure months: 2027-05, 2027-06, 2027-07, 2027-08, 2027-09, 2028-05, 2028-06, 2028-07, 2028-08, 2028-09
- Itinerary: 2 itineraries
- Ship: Star Princess
- Cruise line: Princess Cruises
- Duration: 7 nights
- Departure / arrival: Seattle → Seattle
- Port: Seattle › Ketchikan › Endicott Arm & Dawes Glacier › +3 › Seattle
- Cruise type: Round trip / 7
- Amount: From £787.00 · Price on the UK site (GBP, incl. taxes; JPY is an estimate)
- Fare level: Standard

Checked: 2026-10-05

### [7-Night Caribbean & Bahamas Cruise from Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades)](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-fort-lauderdale-port-everglades)

- Region: Caribbean & Bahamas
- Itinerary: Oct 2026 – Mar 2027
- Departure months: 2026-10, 2026-11, 2026-12, 2027-01, 2027-02, 2027-03
- Ship: Star Princess
- Cruise line: Princess Cruises
- Duration: 7 nights
- Departure / arrival: Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) → Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades)
- Port: Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) › Princess Cays › Grand Turk › +2 › Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades)
- Cruise type: Round trip / 6
- Amount: From £560.00 · Price on the UK site (GBP, incl. taxes; JPY is an estimate)
- Fare level: Lower

Checked: 2026-07-22

### [7-Night Alaska Cruise from Seattle to Vancouver](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-seattle-to-vancouver)

- Region: Alaska
- Itinerary: Sep 2027
- Departure months: 2027-09
- Ship: Star Princess
- Cruise line: Princess Cruises
- Duration: 7 nights
- Departure / arrival: Seattle → Vancouver
- Port: Seattle › Ketchikan › Juneau › Skagway › Vancouver
- Cruise type: One way / 5
- Amount: From £648.00 · Price on the UK site (GBP, incl. taxes; JPY is an estimate)
- Fare level: Lower

Checked: 2026-10-05

## What is included and what costs extra

Checked: 2026-07-03

### Included in the fare / extra

| Item | Amount |
| --- | --- |
| Meals (main restaurants) | Included |
| Alcohol | Extra charge |
| Gratuities | Extra charge |
| Wi‑Fi | Extra charge |
| Specialty dining | Extra charge |
| Shore excursions | Extra charge |

The base fare (Princess Standard) includes meals such as main dining and buffet only. Princess Plus ($65 per person per day) adds a beverage package (up to $15 per drink), Wi-Fi (one device), crew appreciation (gratuities), and casual dining benefits. Princess Premier ($100 per person per day) further adds four-device Wi-Fi, unlimited specialty restaurant dining, free photos, priority access, and other benefits. Specialty restaurants typically cost an additional $60–$105 when purchased separately (the plan is shared across the company, so it is the same as on Sun Princess).

### Onboard costs (original currency)

- Onboard currency: USD

| Item | Category | Amount |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Drinks (one beer) | Extra charge | $7-$7.50 (+18% service charge) (Estimated) |
| Soft drinks and water | Extra charge | Soft drinks $3–$4 (+18% service charge) / Water $3–$4 (+18% service charge) (Estimated) |
| Drink package | Extra charge | Princess Plus ($65/day) includes a drink package covering cocktails, beer, wine, and similar drinks up to $15. Purchased separately, it costs $64.99/day plus 18%. Premier ($100/day) includes premium drinks up to $20 (the same fleet-wide plan as Sun Princess). (Estimated) |
| Wi‑Fi | Extra charge | About $175-$315 for 7 nights when purchased on its own. (Estimated) |
| Gratuities (automatic service charge) | Extra charge | $18/day for standard cabins; $19/day for mini-suites, Club Class, and Reserve; $20/day for suites (Estimated) |
| Spa (60 minutes) | Extra charge | $179+ (50-minute menu as a guide; the listed price of a standalone 60-minute menu is unconfirmed) (Estimated) |
| Laundry | Extra charge | Coin-operated self-service laundry ($3-$5 each for washing and drying, detergent included). Professional cleaning and pressing cost extra. Captain's Circle Elite members receive some services free. (Estimated) |
| Shore excursions | Unknown | Shore excursions cost extra depending on the content and port. Additional purchases can be made through the advance booking website or onboard desk. (Estimated) |

Prices are shown in the onboard currency; no currency conversion is applied.

Checked: 2026-07-03

- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/cruise-deals-promotions/plus-premier-cruise-packages)
- [princesscruisesblog.com](https://www.princesscruisesblog.com/blog/princess-fare-types)
- [benanddavid.cruises](https://benanddavid.cruises/blog/princess-cruises-premier-plus-packages-2026-update)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/ocean-faq)
- [icruise.com](https://www.icruise.com/cruise-lines/princess-cruises-smoking-policy.html)
- [emmacruises.com](https://emmacruises.com/cruise-ship-plug-socket-guide/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/medallionnet)
- [thepointsguy.com](https://thepointsguy.com/cruise/cruise-ships-medical-centers/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/plan/oceanready)
- [cruisemummy.co.uk](https://www.cruisemummy.co.uk/princess-cruises-dress-code-amp-packing-guide/)

## Boarding, atmosphere, and links

Checked: 2026-07-03

### Boarding and logistics

- Japan departures: No
- Home ports: Fort Lauderdale (Florida, USA; Port Everglades; home port for Caribbean cruises; in service from November 2025 onward), Seattle (Washington, USA; Pier 91; home port for the maiden Alaska Inside Passage season, May-September 2026)
- Departure ports: Fort Lauderdale, Seattle (Pier 91), Vancouver (used as an arrival port for a one-way sailing at the end of the 2026 Alaska season, then heading south along the West Coast), Barcelona (temporary embarkation and disembarkation port only for the October 2025 Mediterranean maiden voyage)

### Atmosphere and guests

- All ages
- Like its sister ship Sun Princess, it has experiential, art-focused venues such as The Dome (a transformable dome lookout), Spellbound by Magic Castle and Love by Britto, and it is positioned as an 'evolved version' of the Sphere class whose details were refined after entering service, with an expanded non-smoking casino, a newly added sports court (pickleball and basketball), O'Malley's Irish pub and extra seating at Love by Britto. The main dining has also been reorganized into 2 dining rooms, Aurora and Celestial.
- The October 2025 maiden Mediterranean voyage from Barcelona attracted an internationally diverse clientele. Caribbean cruises from Fort Lauderdale from November 2025 onward mainly attract families, while the maiden Alaska season from Seattle from May to September 2026 mainly attracts European and American guests across a broad age range seeking spectacular scenic cruises. As a recently launched newbuild, it also attracts many first-time cruisers.

[Official Deck Plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

[Official ship home page (dedicated 360-degree virtual tour could not be confirmed as of July 2026; official YouTube has a virtual tour video)](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess) (Unverified) / Checked: 2026-07-03

The second Princess Cruises ship to use LNG (liquefied natural gas) as its main fuel (the first was Sun Princess). LNG is said to greatly reduce SOx, NOx, and PM emissions compared with conventional fuel. Shore-power (cold-ironing) connections are installed on both sides, allowing the engines to stop and switch to shore power in port. Propulsion uses two Azipod electric propulsion units and controllable-pitch bow thrusters. It has the same specifications as Sun Princess.

## Links

### Official

- [Official ship page](https://www.princess.com/en-us/ships/star-princess)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/09/star-princess-officially-delivered-to-princess-cruises)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/star-princess-fact-sheet)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/princess-cruises-fleet-overview)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/star-princess-fact-sheet)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/10/star-princess-sets-sail-on-maiden-voyage-from-barcelona)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/11/camila-and-matthew-mcconaughey-co-founders-of-pantalones-organic-tequila-officially-christen-star-princess-in-stellar-ceremony)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2026/05/princess-cruises-celebrates-the-debut-of-star-princess-in-seattle-for-Its-inaugural-alaska-season)

### Cabins, dining, facilities and ship details

- [Official ship home page (dedicated 360-degree virtual tour could not be confirmed as of July 2026; official YouTube has a virtual tour video)](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess)
- [Official Deck Plan](https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST)
- [The Catch by Rudi Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/the-catch-by-rudi)
- [Sabatini's Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/sabatinis-italian-trattoria)
- [Crown Grill Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/crown-grill)
- [Makoto Ocean Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/makoto-ocean)
- [Umai Teppanyaki Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/umai-teppanyaki)
- [View the Umai Hot Pot page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/umai-hot-pot)
- [View the Love by Britto page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/love-by-britto)
- [View the Chef's Table page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/chefs-table)
- [The Sanctuary Details Page](https://www.princess.com/cruise-dining/sanctuary)

### Boarding notes and videos

- [Star Princess Full Ship Tour &middot; What We Loved and What We Didn't](https://www.lidohoppers.com/star-princess-ship-tour/)
- [Star Princess Trip Report: Princess Cays, Food, and Nightly Entertainment](https://cruiseradio.net/star-princess-princess-cay-food-and-nightly-entertainment/)
- [We Spent 96 Hours on the New Star Princess - Is It Worth It?](https://eatsleepcruise.com/what-surprised-us-star-princess/)
- [Embarkation EXCITEMENT! Boarding the Second-Ever Star Princess Cruise! \| Vlog Episode 1](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Uhwbj_OPwM)
- [Star Princess Cruise Ship Review: Pros, Cons & What to Know Before You Sail](https://findingjillian.com/star-princess-cruise-ship-review/)

### External sites and sources

- [seatrade-cruise.com](https://www.seatrade-cruise.com/ship-operations/princess-cruises-sending-8-ships-to-alaska-in-biggest-2026-season)
- [fincantieri.com](https://www.fincantieri.com/en/newsroom/press-releases/2025/fincantieri-delivers-star-princess-in-monfalcone)
- [en.wikipedia.org](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Princess_(2024))
- [princesscruisesblog.com](https://www.princesscruisesblog.com/blog/star-princess-complete-restaurant-guide)
- [eatsleepcruise.com](https://eatsleepcruise.com/star-princess-restaurants-menus/)
- [eatsleepcruise.com](https://eatsleepcruise.com/star-princess-bars-menus-drink-prices/)
- [travelagewest.com](https://www.travelagewest.com/Travel/Cruise/magic-castle-spellbound-star-princess)
- [prnewswire.com](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/star-princess-to-debut-evolved-spellbound-by-magic-castle-302530238.html)
- [cruisetipstv.com](https://cruisetipstv.com/princess-enhanced-spellbound-by-magic-castle-star/)
- [prnewswire.com](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/first-look-star-princess-to-feature-expanded-non-smoking-casino-areas-and-enhanced-guest-experiences-for-2025-launch-302282659.html)
- [cruiseradio.net](https://cruiseradio.net/new-star-princess-to-host-larger-casino-dining-and-sports-venues/)
- [cruiseindustrynews.com](https://cruiseindustrynews.com/cruise-news/2026/05/star-princess-debuts-in-seattle-as-alaska-season-begins/)
- [cruisehive.com](https://www.cruisehive.com/star-princess-arrives-in-seattle-kicking-off-historic-alaska-season/208085)
- [autoevolution.com](https://www.autoevolution.com/news/princess-cruises-welcomes-its-second-lng-powered-cruise-ship-with-a-fully-glazed-dome-255885.html)
- [thedigitalglobetrotter.com](https://thedigitalglobetrotter.com/review-of-star-princess-top-of-the-line-cruise-ship-with-a-new-dome-design/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/ships-and-experience/onboard-experience/wellness)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/cruise-dining/makoto-ocean)
- [princesscruises.jp (Language: Japanese)](https://www.princesscruises.jp/faq/faq_ship)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/faq/onboard-experience)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/en-int/faq/pre-cruise)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/cruise-deals-promotions/plus-premier-cruise-packages)
- [princesscruisesblog.com](https://www.princesscruisesblog.com/blog/princess-fare-types)
- [benanddavid.cruises](https://benanddavid.cruises/blog/princess-cruises-premier-plus-packages-2026-update)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/ocean-faq)
- [icruise.com](https://www.icruise.com/cruise-lines/princess-cruises-smoking-policy.html)
- [emmacruises.com](https://emmacruises.com/cruise-ship-plug-socket-guide/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/princess-medallionclass/medallionnet)
- [thepointsguy.com](https://thepointsguy.com/cruise/cruise-ships-medical-centers/)
- [princess.com](https://www.princess.com/plan/oceanready)
- [cruisemummy.co.uk](https://www.cruisemummy.co.uk/princess-cruises-dress-code-amp-packing-guide/)
- [View on VesselFinder (IMO 9863120)](https://www.vesselfinder.com/vessels/details/9863120)

### Related Cruise Pitta pages

- [See the ship’s size](https://cruise-pitta.com/en/ship/star-princess/scale)
- [7-Night Alaska Cruise from Seattle](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-seattle)
- [7-Night Caribbean & Bahamas Cruise from Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades)](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-fort-lauderdale-port-everglades)
- [7-Night Alaska Cruise from Seattle to Vancouver](https://cruise-pitta.com/route/star-princess-7n-seattle-to-vancouver)

## Current position (external site)

[View on VesselFinder (IMO 9863120)](https://www.vesselfinder.com/vessels/details/9863120)

External site. Position information has not been checked by Cruise Pitta.

Checked: none (unverified)

## Cruise stories and videos on external sites

5 links

These are articles and videos by other publishers, not Cruise Pitta. Their content is their own and has not been reviewed by us. Links open in a new tab.

| Title | Kind | Language | Disclosure | Site | Sailed | Link checked | Link treatment |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Star Princess Full Ship Tour &middot; What We Loved and What We Didn't](https://www.lidohoppers.com/star-princess-ship-tour/) | Personal blog | English | — | lidohoppers.com | — | Checked: 2026-10-04 | nofollow (nofollow noopener noreferrer) / — |
| [Star Princess Trip Report: Princess Cays, Food, and Nightly Entertainment](https://cruiseradio.net/star-princess-princess-cay-food-and-nightly-entertainment/) | Article | English | — | cruiseradio.net | — | Checked: 2026-10-05 | follow (noopener noreferrer) / — |
| [We Spent 96 Hours on the New Star Princess - Is It Worth It?](https://eatsleepcruise.com/what-surprised-us-star-princess/) | Article | English | — | eatsleepcruise.com | — | Checked: 2026-10-04 | follow (noopener noreferrer) / — |
| [Embarkation EXCITEMENT! Boarding the Second-Ever Star Princess Cruise! \| Vlog Episode 1](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Uhwbj_OPwM) | YouTube | English | — | youtube.com | 2025-10-15 | Checked: 2026-10-05 | nofollow (nofollow noopener noreferrer) / — |
| [Star Princess Cruise Ship Review: Pros, Cons & What to Know Before You Sail](https://findingjillian.com/star-princess-cruise-ship-review/) | Personal blog | English | Affiliate links disclosed | findingjillian.com | — | Checked: 2026-10-04 | sponsored (sponsored nofollow noopener noreferrer) / Affiliate links disclosed |

## About this data

- Ship detail verification: Source unverified

Checked: 2026-07-03

[Official ship page](https://www.princess.com/en-us/ships/star-princess)

Photo: Shiphistory62 / CC BY-SA 4.0 / https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Star_princess_cruise_ship.jpg

## Sources

- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/en-us/ships/star-princess
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/09/star-princess-officially-delivered-to-princess-cruises
- secondary: seatrade-cruise.com — https://www.seatrade-cruise.com/ship-operations/princess-cruises-sending-8-ships-to-alaska-in-biggest-2026-season
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/en-int/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/en-int/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/star-princess-fact-sheet
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/en-int/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/princess-cruises-fleet-overview
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/ships-and-experience/ships/st-star-princess
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/deckPlans.do?shipCode=ST
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/news/backgrounders-and-fact-sheets/star-princess-fact-sheet
- secondary: fincantieri.com — https://www.fincantieri.com/en/newsroom/press-releases/2025/fincantieri-delivers-star-princess-in-monfalcone
- encyclopedia: en.wikipedia.org — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Princess_(2024)
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/10/star-princess-sets-sail-on-maiden-voyage-from-barcelona
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2025/11/camila-and-matthew-mcconaughey-co-founders-of-pantalones-organic-tequila-officially-christen-star-princess-in-stellar-ceremony
- secondary: princesscruisesblog.com — https://www.princesscruisesblog.com/blog/star-princess-complete-restaurant-guide
- secondary: eatsleepcruise.com — https://eatsleepcruise.com/star-princess-restaurants-menus/
- secondary: eatsleepcruise.com — https://eatsleepcruise.com/star-princess-bars-menus-drink-prices/
- secondary: travelagewest.com — https://www.travelagewest.com/Travel/Cruise/magic-castle-spellbound-star-princess
- secondary: prnewswire.com — https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/star-princess-to-debut-evolved-spellbound-by-magic-castle-302530238.html
- secondary: cruisetipstv.com — https://cruisetipstv.com/princess-enhanced-spellbound-by-magic-castle-star/
- secondary: prnewswire.com — https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/first-look-star-princess-to-feature-expanded-non-smoking-casino-areas-and-enhanced-guest-experiences-for-2025-launch-302282659.html
- secondary: cruiseradio.net — https://cruiseradio.net/new-star-princess-to-host-larger-casino-dining-and-sports-venues/
- official: princess.com — https://www.princess.com/news/news-releases/2026/05/princess-cruises-celebrates-the-debut-of-star-princess-in-seattle-for-Its-inaugural-alaska-season
- secondary: cruiseindustrynews.com — https://cruiseindustrynews.com/cruise-news/2026/05/star-princess-debuts-in-seattle-as-alaska-season-begins/
- secondary: cruisehive.com — https://www.cruisehive.com/star-princess-arrives-in-seattle-kicking-off-historic-alaska-season/208085
- secondary: autoevolution.com — https://www.autoevolution.com/news/princess-cruises-welcomes-its-second-lng-powered-cruise-ship-with-a-fully-glazed-dome-255885.html
- secondary: thedigitalglobetrotter.com — https://thedigitalglobetrotter.com/review-of-star-princess-top-of-the-line-cruise-ship-with-a-new-dome-design/

Source: Wikipedia “[Star Princess (2024)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Princess_(2024))” ([CC BY-SA 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/))
